2018 Exhibition Schedule

November:  Pat Simpson – Member Show

December: Think Small ’18

*******************************************************************************************************************

And for 2019:

January:   Best of the Best    A group exhibit of all the award -winners in 2018’s juried exhibit.   January 9 – January 25   Opening Reception: Friday, January 11 from 6 – 9 pm.  Show Chairs: Laura Host   No Mid Month Reception

February:  The Body Eclectic ‘19  A VERY popular all-media juried exhibit featuring the figure.  Usually approximately 50 artists’ works are shown.   Show Dates- January 30 – Feb. 23  Opening Reception: Friday, Feb. 1 from 6 – 9 pm  Mid Month Exhibit – Sunday, Feb. 10 from 2 – 5 pm. 

March:  Downriver Art Group  (will find out the name from Maureen Keast)  All Media Group Exhibit Show Dates: Feb. 27 – March 29  Opening Reception Friday, March 1  Mid Month Reception- Sunday, March 10 or 17 th   from 2 – 5  

April: Exposures: Photography ’19 An annual juried exhibit featuring all forms of photographic process and subject matter.   Show Dates:  April 3 – 26.   Opening Reception: Friday, April 5 from 6 – 9 pm.  Mid Month Reception: Sunday, April 14 from 2 – 5pm.   Juror:

May:  Alice Frank   Multi-media works from this West Bloomfield artist are featured.  Show Dates:  May 1 – May 31   Opening Reception:  May 3 from 6 – 9 pm.  Mid Month Sunday May 12 (TBD)

June: Susanne Allen and Maureen Cassidy Keast – two person exhibit featuring paintings, prints and ceramics.   Show Dates:  June 5 – 28  Opening Reception Friday, June 7 from 6 – 9 pm.  Mid Month reception- Sunday, June 16 from 2 – 5 pm.  (TBD)

July: Summer Invitational   Featuring Multi-media artwork of admired artists invited to exhibit by Gallery member artists.  Show Dates: July 3 (closed July 4th) – July 26.  Opening Reception: Friday July 5 from 6 – 9 pm, Mid Month Reception:  Sunday, July 14  from 2 – 5 pm.  

August: open?   Show Dates:  July 31 – August 30   Opening Reception:  Aug 2 from 6 – 9 pm.  Mid Month Reception – Sunday, August 18 (TBD)

September: Ann Marie Egigian –  Show Dates: Sept 4 – 27  Opening Reception:  Friday, Sept 6 Mid Month Reception:  Sunday , Sept. 15 from 2 – 5 pm  (TBD)

October: Celebrate the Print – a juried exhibit featuring all printmaking techniques.  Show Chairs: Laura Host and   Show Dates:  Oct 2 – 25.  Opening Reception:  Oct. 4 from 6 – 9 pm.  Mid Month Reception- Sunday Oct. 13 from 2 – 5 pm.   Juror:

November: Chris Moore  Guest artist Paintings  Show Dates: Oct. 30 – Nov. 29   Opening Reception:  Friday, Nov. 1  Mid Month Reception:  Sunday, Nov. 17 from 2 – 5 pm.   (TBD)  Closed on Thursday, Nov 21 (Thanksgiving)

December: Think Small  an all-media juried exhibit featuring work that is 12 inches and smaller in any dimension.    Show Dates:  Dec. 4 – 20 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *